15 Poems by Franz Kafka

[photo 1] [photo 2] [photo 3]

Various Artists
"15 Poems by Franz Kafka"

book + 2 CD (ltd. 300)

disk one:
1. K.V. Renstalbaldanken (Chumaho DRU) - Pod Beskraynim Nebom
2. Nick Sudnick - Ich kenne den Inhalt nicht
3. Popovskiy, Sorokin, Shershenkov (GES-21 collaboration) - Drei
4. Bardoseneticcube & Chivadeshe - Aus dem Grunde
5. Monocube - Aleph
6. Pavel Mikheev (Eject) - Nichts halt mich
7. UtrovortU - Rodilis' i Poplyli
8. Pustotsvet - Mechtay i Plach
9. Kryptogen Rundfunk - Was für eine Stille?
10. Majdanek Waltz - V Tyomnye Vody

disk two:
1. Bardoseneticcube & Chivadeshe - Das Trauerjahr war vorüber
2. The Tune 3.0 - Nabludaya
3. Sal Solaris - Aus dem Grunde
4. Nick Sudnick - Niemals ziehst du das Wasser
5. Ilia Belorukov - Terrassen weit und leer
6. Bardoseneticcube & Chivadeshe - Kleine Seele
7. Sequoian Aequison - Abendwasser
8. Utrovortu & Uhushuhu - Pod Beskraynim Sinim Nebom

total length: 64:57 + 61:35
release date: December 03, 2014
out of print

* bandcamp.com

We are pleased to present this unique double release produced by our label along with the "Own Editions" publishing house, the translator Olga Roschina, the illustrator Daniil Grazhdankin and a number of musicians from St. Petersburg, Moscow, Rostov-on-Don and Odessa. The first part - the "15 Poems by Franz Kafka" book - is the first ever bilingual illustrated edition of all known Kafka lyrics (in German and Russian). The second part is the musical compilation based on the material of this book.

As it turned out Kafka's works and their atmosphere are close to musicians from very different cultural layers. It's the point where many musical styles interwine: radical chanson and neofolk, female choir and collage electronics, post-industrial and dark ambient, rampant neoclassic, minimalistic improvisation and post-rock. The compilation features I. Belorukov, A. Popovskiy + D. Sorokin + B. Shershenkov, Pustotsvet, N. Sudnick, UtrovortU, Uhushuhu, Chumaho DRU, Bardoseneticcube & Chivadeshe, Eject, Kryptogen Rundfunk, Majdanek Waltz, Monocube, Sal Solaris, Sequoian Aequison, The Tune 3.0.

© 2002-2022